Zoom Logo

Fall 2020 SGA Leadership Summit Day 1 - Shared screen with speaker view
Scott Lipscomb
11:42
good evening
Brianna Burton
11:50
Good evening everyone!
munachimso Ugoh
11:59
evening
André Nguyen
12:10
Good evening!
Chakayla Coulter
12:15
Happy Friday everyone!
tiandraputman
12:24
Good Evening. :)
Abbas Raza
12:38
good evening
Sharon Ogbonna
12:43
Happy $5 Friday!
Kiara Hawkins
12:46
Good Evening!
Malia Batiste
13:03
How y’all feeling
Kiera Monroe
13:15
kmonroe3@xula.edu PPSA
André Nguyen
13:18
anguye62@xula.edu - P2 Pharmacy Class
Brandon Nguyen
13:20
bnguye16@xula.edu- CPFI
Bralen Johnson
13:20
bjohns48@xula.edu - XAB
Alyssa Hooter
13:23
ahooter@xula.edu LSHP
Donald Dang
13:24
ddang3@xula.edu - CPNP
Arielle Jones
13:25
ajones69@xula.edu NAACP
Kayla Allen
13:27
kallen20@xula.edu - CSN
Taylor Chester
13:27
tcheste1@xula.edu: NAACP
Je’Nai Truesdale
13:29
jtruesda@xula.edu Golden Girl Pom Squad
tiandraputman
13:30
tputman@xula.edu PDA
Nikayla Weaver
13:32
nweaver@xula.edu—AMCP
Sahabia Kamal
13:32
Skamal@xula.edu - MSA
Khalefa King
13:34
Khalefa King, kking3@xula.edu, P4 Class President
Scott Lipscomb
13:34
slipscom@xula.edu Xu leads
Yasmine A
13:34
yanderso@xula.edu MAPS
Kya Branch
13:36
kbranch6@xula.edu
Malia Batiste
13:37
mbatist1: Commuter Student Network & Junior Class
Chakayla Coulter
13:38
ccoulte1@xula.edu- Chicago Student Union
Jada Gray
13:39
jgray13@xula.edu- Sigma Gamma Rho
Scotti Lindon
13:39
Slindon@xula.edu NAACP & AED
Chinyere Obioha
13:41
cobioha@xula.edu - African Student Union
evansmarrero
13:42
emarrer1@xula.edu- Horticulture club
Demetra Langford
13:42
dlangfo1@xula.edu/SGA
Alexis’s iPhone (2)
13:43
ajacks73@xula.edu XAB
Gabriella Cotton
13:44
gcotton1@xula.edu XU Leads
Iesha Moreland
13:44
imorelan@xula.edu : Pre-law society
Jillian Harris
13:44
jharri60@xula.edu - MAX
Jermiah Tate
13:45
jtate9@xula.edu: Pre-Physical Therapy Club
Kennedy Broussard
13:45
kbrouss5@xula.edu SGA
Bikhari Reyes
13:46
breyes@xula.edu - XAB
Sydney Ambrose
13:47
sambros2@xula.edu MAPS
Shayne Valentine
13:48
svalent2@xula.cedu, Mister Freshmen,SGA
Deeuatrail Nichols
13:49
dnichol4@xula.edu XAB
Kierstyn Green
13:49
kgreen20@xula.edu- Commuter Student Network
Jasmine McLeish
13:49
jmcleis1@xula.edu ACS Chem Club
Nicholaus Horton
13:50
nhorton2@xula.edu - Fashion Society
Nneka Ogbor
13:50
nogbor@xula.edu SGA
Kya Branch
13:51
kbranch6@xula.edu NAACP
Natalia Tavares
13:51
ntavares@xula.edu Senior class SGA
Aliza’s iPhone
13:51
abolling@xula.edu —- Election Board and Public Health Student Organization
James Partman
13:52
jpartman@xula.edu PPSA
bridgetteford
13:53
bford2@xula.edu - SGA
Chinyere Obioha
13:56
achike@xula.edu - African Student Union
Jazmine Ezell
13:56
jezell@xula.edu- SGA Class of 2023
Kiara Hawkins
13:56
khawkin1@xula.edu - ASA and Xavier Cheer
Kimberly Lam
13:57
klam1@xula - P2 Class & Kappa Epsilon Fraternity
Kenn Boykin
13:59
kboykin2@xula.edu-XULEADS/HOPE 4 HUMANITY
Sydney Green
13:59
Sgreen9@xula.edu MAX
Leah Bishop
14:00
lbishop@xula.edu- junior class
Tyler Alexander
14:00
talexan9@xula.edu - DMV club
Brittany Bush
14:01
bbush1@xula.edu / Student College of Clinical Pharmacy (SCCP)
Sharon Ogbonna
14:01
sogbonna@xula.edu Presidential Cabinet
sydney
14:05
sbarrett@xula.edu - SGA
Tendayi Mpofu
14:07
tmpofu@xula.edu- SGA
Justin Lupoe
14:09
jlupoe@xula.edu ACS Chemistry Club
Victoria Sawyer
14:11
vsawyer@xula.edu- PLS
Jillian Harris
14:17
jharri60@xula.edu - MAX/XU Leads
Kayla Jarvis
14:19
kjarvis@xula.edu - SGA class of 2024
Maleah Edmond
14:21
sgachiefofstaff@xula.edu
munachimso Ugoh
14:22
mugoh@xula.edu-Sophomore class council
Gabrielle Washington
14:24
gwashin5@xula.edu -CPFI
Toye Jegede
14:32
ojegede2@xula.edu Collegiate 10/XU Leads/XU Soccer
janayabelcher
14:34
jbelche3@xula.edu - SGA class of 24
Jeremiah Brown
14:35
mrxavier@xula.edu || SGA
Tiffany’s iPhone
14:37
tnuma1@xula.edu -SGA royal court
Blaine Turner
14:43
bturner9@xula.edu- Junior Class Council/Pre-Dent Club
Emily Corvers
14:44
ecorvers@xula.edu - Rho Chi
Eunice Fowora
15:00
efowora@xula.edu- African Student Union
Aisha Raki
15:00
araki@xula.edu -MSA
Donald Dang
15:03
ddang3@xula.edu CPNP & AMCP
Sam Smith
15:04
ssmith52@xula.edu ACS Chem Club
Ian Decareaux
15:06
idecarea@xula.edu - P3 Class
Cyndy Kader
15:10
ckader@xula.edu - Vice President MSA
Kennedy Carey-Prescott
15:16
kcareypr@xula.edu - SGA Class of 2024
Jazmine Rodgers
15:41
jrodger3@xula.edu - Public Health Student Organization
Farhana Islam
15:48
fislam@xula.edu - Secretary MSA
Hareanna Campbell
15:57
hcampbel@xula.edu ODK President
Christie Maidoh
16:10
cmaidoh@xula.edu - Chem Club
Gabrielle Edmonds-Andrews
16:25
gedmonds@xula.edu PPSA President
Maleah Edmond
16:35
sgachiefofstaff@xual.edu- SGA Executive Board
Dominic Scott
16:45
dscott17@xula.edu- Collegiate 100; President
Nina Giddens
16:47
ngiddens@xula.edu Sophomore Class President
Kya Branch
16:52
kbranch6@xula.edu Chemistry Club*
Maleah Edmond
17:18
Yassss thats my VP
De'Ahn Huddleston
17:30
dhuddles@xula.edu Sigma Gamma Rho, President
Savanah Norman
17:46
snorman2@xula.edu American Society of Consultant Pharmacist President
Paris Watkins
18:47
pwatkin1@xula.edu Sigma Gamma Rho Sorority Inc. Treasurer
Sydney Hughes
18:58
shughes3@xula.edu; Gold Star Vice President
Jaelyn Stepter
19:11
jstepte1@xula.edu P2 class Vice President
Alexis Holder
19:58
aholder1@xula.edu P4 class Vice President
Kirstie Freibert
20:15
kfreiber@xula.edu SCCP Treasurer
Jenna Cyrus
20:18
jcyrus@xula.edu LSHP treasurer
Sydney Green
20:19
sgreen9@xula.edu XU leads
Noah Williams
20:27
nwilli29@xula.edu ; Pre-Dental Club President
arielbrown
20:35
abrown56@xula.edu Kappa Psi Treasurer, PLS Secretary
tia
20:44
talexan8@xula.edu Chief Justice (SGA Judicial Council)
Mahasin Hammond
20:55
mhammon1@xula.edu Pre-PT Vice President
Kailyn Kitto
21:31
kkitto@xula.edu- LSHP Vice president
Cyndy Kader
21:45
ckader@xula.edu - Vice President MSA
Kendra Bell
21:56
lbell5@xula.edu - La’Kendra Bell President of APhA-ASP
Amyre Brandom
22:05
What are we doing rn?
tendayi mpofu
22:22
we’re just introducing ourselves
lashanceperry
22:40
lperry3@xula.edu - La’Shance Perry President of Xu Media
Kelsie Frazier
23:23
kfrazie3@xula.edu XAB Art and Culture Chair
AndyNguyen
23:32
anguye50@xula.edu - Treasurer of Pre-dental club
Abena Garrett
23:46
agarret5@xula.edu- Peer Dean Association Assistant Student Director
Shamari Pitts
23:46
spitts2@xula.edu XAB Music and Concert Chair
Deosha Allen
23:52
dallen13@xula.edu SNPhA vp
Sam Smith
24:00
ssmith52@xula.edu -VP for ACS Chemistry Club
Morgan Jackson
24:00
mjacks37@xula.edu Student National Pharmaceutical Association (SNPhA)
Amyre Brandom
24:05
abrandom@xula.edu- Pre-Alumni Association, Michigan Club, Public Relations Student Society of America
iPhone
24:20
lwalton@xula.edu VP of Fashion Society
Sonjay Henry
24:20
shenry10@xula.edu - President of XULS soccer club
Hannon's iPhone
24:51
hwilson4@xula.edu - VP, Beta Iota Chapter of Kappa Alpha Psi Fraternity Inc.
Niya Jeter
24:54
njeter@xula.edu Niya Jeter AMCP Treasurer
Mariya Lewis
24:58
Mariya Lewis - President of Fashion Society & Pre Law Club
Kyra Banks
25:40
Kyra Banks @kbanks3@xula.edu, VP of cali club
Chakayla Coulter
25:52
aabiade@xula.edu- Chicago Student Union Community Service Co-chair
Miya Lewis
26:00
Miya Lewis- mlewis29@xula.edu
Mariya Lewis
26:06
mlewis24@xula.edu
Munachimso Ugoh
29:03
mugoh@xula.edu- Sophomore class council
Vicenta Rodriguez Davis
31:42
sorry I’m late! vrodrig1@xula.edu . I am with SGA
Malia Batiste
32:13
I love cooking with Curtis
Malia Batiste
32:25
Put me on the show please
Jeremiah Brown
33:18
Me as well
Jeremiah Brown
33:30
Actually put me and Malia in the same kitchen
Ian Decareaux
33:49
Thank you!
Shayne Valentine
34:34
I can’t hear well it sounds muffle
Christina Pearce
40:34
cpearce@xula.edu XAB
Malia Batiste
40:56
Gotta love those Malia/Maleah/Maliah’s
Eryn Townsend
41:29
etownse2@xula.edu Gold star
Cydney Edwards
41:49
cedwar11@xula.edu xavier activities board
Corrinne Wilson
42:07
cwilso24@xula.edu DMV Club
Kirsten M
42:13
kmcgowan@xula.edu Junior Class Council
Brianna Carmichael
50:11
bcarmic2@xula.edu Golden Girl Pom
Sydney Green
51:04
can you repeat what we're supposed to do please
Desmond Goodwin
52:19
dgoodwin@xula.edu XAB
Malia Batiste
57:22
That’s my A ❤️
Bikhari Reyes
57:42
Go on sis!!!!
Brianna Burton
57:43
Yes Azhae’la!!
Nina Giddens
58:14
Go Azhae’la!
Curtis Wright
01:07:12
Thank you!
Shamari Pitts
01:07:13
GO AZHAE'LA<3
Kayla Allen
01:07:16
👏🏾👏🏾💞💞
Maleah Edmond
01:07:25
Great job!!
Nina Giddens
01:07:26
👏🏽👏🏽👏🏽 Yes Ms. Hanson!
Ian Decareaux
01:07:27
Thank you! That was GOOD!
lashanceperry
01:07:28
Yes!!!
Brianna Burton
01:07:33
Beautifully said!!
tendayi mpofu
01:07:40
thank you!❤️
Noah Williams
01:08:23
okay Miss Junior!
Azhae’la
01:08:38
thank you everyone!!
Kayla Jarvis
01:08:45
Communication
Kennedy Carey-Prescott
01:08:46
Service
Tiandra Putman
01:08:51
service
Kennedy Broussard
01:08:57
Active communication
Brianna Burton
01:08:58
accountability
Gabrielle Washington
01:08:59
Helping create new leaders
Desmond Goodwin
01:09:00
dedication
Sydney Hughes
01:09:03
understanding
Taylor Chester
01:09:05
passion
Je’Nai Truesdale
01:09:06
Initiative
Brianna Burton
01:09:09
teamwork
tendayi mpofu
01:09:10
representation
Bralen Johnson
01:09:10
Influence
Lewis Wilson
01:09:11
Responsibility
Maleah Edmond
01:09:13
Guidance
Toye Jegede
01:09:13
awareness
Kenn Boykin
01:09:13
ACCOUNTABILITY
Noah Williams
01:09:13
Respect
Munachimso Ugoh
01:09:15
charisma
Tiffany’s iPhone
01:09:16
risk taking
Munachimso Ugoh
01:09:17
action
Nina Giddens
01:09:19
Empowering others
Ian Decareaux
01:09:23
encouraging
Malia Batiste
01:18:44
And that’s how you give a speech! Love you!!!!!!
Malia Batiste
01:23:41
Authoritative
Rashid Walker
01:23:53
Democratic
Scotti Lindon
01:23:54
Democratic
Sydney Ambrose
01:23:58
coaching
Zoom user
01:23:58
authoritative
Kenn Boykin
01:24:00
democratic and coaching
Brianna Burton
01:24:02
I would say I’m a mixture of both coaching and democratic
Kennedy Carey-Prescott
01:24:02
Authoritative/Democratic
Leah Bishop
01:24:04
authoritative and coaching
Kennedy Broussard
01:24:05
Authoritative and coaching
Brianna Carmichael
01:24:06
democratic and coaching
Chakayla Coulter
01:24:06
Coaching
Eunice Fowora
01:24:07
coaching
Chinyere Obioha
01:24:08
coaching
Maleah Edmond
01:24:10
Coaching/democratic
Gabrielle Washington
01:24:11
Coaching/democratic
tendayi mpofu
01:24:12
authoritative and coaching
Jada Adams
01:24:12
coaching
Jazmine Rodgers
01:24:13
Authoritative / Democratic
Je’Nai Truesdale
01:24:18
democratic
janayabelcher
01:24:19
Coaching and democratic
Aliza Bolling
01:24:19
Democratic
Gabrielle Edmonds-Andrews
01:24:19
Authoritative and Democratic
Nina Giddens
01:24:19
Democratic/Authoritative
Jada Gray
01:24:23
Coaching
Mariya Lewis
01:24:26
Authoritative/Democratic
Sam Smith
01:24:28
Democratic and authoritative
Arielle Jones
01:24:29
Democratic
Alyssa Hooter
01:24:32
I think that I’m Democratic because I like to give the members of my team their own sense of leadership by doing their job the best way they can!
Jaelyn Stepter
01:24:37
democratic
Jazmine Ezell
01:24:38
Authoritative/Democratic
Munachimso Ugoh
01:24:38
I believe I use a combination of all three for me I have found myself in situations where I have to use an authoritative approach and also sometimes in some situations ive found that the authoritative wouldn’t work and so maybe a democratic approach is necessary
Christina Pearce
01:24:40
coaching
James Partman
01:24:41
democratic
Victoria Sawyer
01:24:43
Democratic
Kayla Allen
01:24:45
Democratic
Bikhari Reyes
01:24:50
authoritative and democratic
Tiandra Putman
01:24:50
it’s definitely mostly coaching and democratic with like a lil splash of authoritative
Bridgette Ford
01:24:52
democratic
Alexis Holder
01:24:54
Democratic
Caitlin Juluke
01:24:57
democratic
Jasmine McLeish
01:25:01
coaching
Nneka Ogbor
01:25:06
Democratic
Natalia Tavares
01:25:08
democratic
Byrionne Hatcher
01:25:18
democratic
Sonjay Henry
01:27:44
forgot to add mine I am main authoritative but I do adapt to be coaching and maybe democratic
Maleah Edmond
01:28:18
Well said Bri!
Brianna Burton
01:28:42
thank you!!
Munachimso Ugoh
01:30:09
Well said
Nina Giddens
01:31:58
Being an authoritative leader, I sometimes may not clearly explain my vision. I must work on providing more direction and ensuring everyone feels heard and appreciated.
Bikhari Reyes
01:32:18
heard that ^^
Gabrielle Washington
01:32:32
^good point!
Leah Bishop
01:35:05
yes Bikhari. I struggle with the ability to delegate tasks as well.
Bikhari Reyes
01:35:27
^^^^ ☝🏾
Scotti Lindon
01:35:28
^SAME
Sierra Blanchard
01:38:05
You would be very surprised at what talents and skills your peers have!
Brianna Burton
01:39:04
So true!!
Kennedy Broussard
01:41:11
By coaching you are constantly pushing your peers to be the best they can be because you can see the potential in them
Blaine Turner
01:42:34
I’m a mix of the leadership styles. So, it’s about being aware not only self-aware but also aware of the talents and skills of those around you. (Like y’all have said earlier). It’s about realizing that we all have place and that you and your team have the ability to help the org reach its max potential.
Brianna Burton
01:46:52
Thank y’all!!
Sharon Ogbonna
01:46:59
Thank you all!
Chakayla Coulter
01:47:14
Thank you!
Tiandra Putman
01:47:19
Thanks y’all ❤️
Nina Giddens
01:47:19
That’s how you give a leadership presentation!
Jeremiah Brown
01:47:22
Very well spoken! Thank you both!!!
Sierra Blanchard
01:47:23
Attendance reminder! Please list your email and organization in the chat box
Kennedy Carey-Prescott
01:47:28
Thank you!!
Kailyn Kitto
01:47:29
Thank you!
Sonjay Henry
01:47:39
definitely loved it
Ian Decareaux
01:47:45
Thank y’all so much!!
Jillian Harris
01:47:48
Thank you!
Kaelyn Hinton
01:47:50
khinton1@xula.edu sga
Alyssa Hooter
01:47:52
thank you!
Lewis Wilson
01:47:55
lwilso14@xula.edu DMV Club vice president!
Sonjay Henry
01:48:07
shenry10@xula.edu, Xula Soccer club president
Jermiah Tate
01:48:24
jtate9@xula.edu Pre-Physical Therapy Club President
Kennedy Broussard
01:48:45
Thank you!!
Taylor Chester
01:48:49
Thank you!
Shayne Valentine
01:48:50
Thank you I love every minute of it
Maleah Edmond
01:48:51
goodnight!!!
Chakayla Coulter
01:48:54
ccoulte1@xula.edu Chicago Student Union
Blaine Turner
01:48:55
Thank you!!!
Jasmine McLeish
01:48:56
Thank you
Jorian Reeves
01:48:56
Thank You!
Sharon Ogbonna
01:48:57
Goodnight
Je’Nai Truesdale
01:48:57
good night everyone
Gabrielle Washington
01:49:02
Thank y’all!
Noah Williams
01:49:02
thank you
Tiandra Putman
01:49:08
Gn
Jeremiah Brown
01:49:21
Gn to all and to all a gn